Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 3

Dear Edward [electronic resource] / Ann Napolitano.

Napolitano, Ann. (Author). Campbell, Cassandra. (Narrator).

Links

Record details

Content descriptions

Participant or Performer Note: Read by Cassandra Campbell.
Summary, etc.: A twelve-year-old boy struggles with the worst kind of fame?as the sole survivor of a notorious plane crash?in a heart-wrenching and life-affirming novel for readers of Small Great Things, Little Fires Everywhere, and The Immortalists . What does it mean not just to survive, but to truly live? One summer morning, twelve-year-old Edward Adler, his beloved older brother, his parents, and 183 other passengers board a flight in Newark headed for Los Angeles. Among them are a Wall Street wunderkind, a young woman coming to terms with an unexpected pregnancy, an injured vet returning from Afghanistan, a business tycoon, and a free-spirited woman running away from her controlling husband. Halfway across the country, the plane crashes. Edward is the sole survivor. Edward's story captures the attention of the nation, but he struggles to find a place for himself in a world without his family. He continues to feel that a piece of him has been left in the sky, forever tied to the plane and all of his fellow passengers. But then he makes an unexpected discovery?one that will lead him to the answers of some of life's most profound questions: When you've lost everything, how do find yourself? How do you discover your purpose? Dear Edward is at once a transcendent coming-of-age story, a multidimensional portrait of an unforgettable cast of characters, and a breathtaking illustration of all the ways a broken heart learns to love again.
Subject: Literature
Fiction
Loss (Psychology) Fiction
Grief Fiction
Airplane crash survival Fiction
Genre: Audiobooks.
Bildungsromans.
Downloadable audio books.
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 3

Additional Resources